Follow

Categories. 02 - Modifying Categories

 

Modifying Categories

After a category is established, it can be edited, moved to another position in the category tree, or deleted from the catalog.

To move a category:

  1. On the Dashboard menu, select Catalog > Categories.
  2. To move a category, simply drag-and-drop it to a new location. Category order changes are saved automatically.

To delete a category:

  1. On the Dashboard menu, select Catalog > Categories.
  2. Click to select the category you want to delete. A deleted category cannot be restored, so make sure that you have selected the correct category before proceeding.
  3. Click the Delete Category button to save your changes.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments